Mr. Clutch

Mr. Clutch

miércoles, 20 de abril de 2016

ClutchNBA: Jamal Crawford gana el mejor 6th Man of the Year en la NBA por tercera vez en su carrera

Clippers’ Jamal Crawford wins 2015-16 Kia NBA Sixth Man Award

NEW YORK – The Los Angeles Clippers’ Jamal Crawford is the winner of the 2015-16 
Kia NBA Sixth Man Award for his contributions in a reserve role, the NBA announced today.  
He becomes the first player to earn the honor three times.  
The 36-year-old Crawford also breaks his own record, set two years ago, as the oldest winner.
Crawford amassed 51 first-place votes and 341 total points from a panel of 130 sportswriters and 
broadcasters throughout the United States and Canada.  The Golden State Warriors’ Andre Iguodala finished second with 288 points (33 first-place votes), and the Oklahoma City Thunder’s Enes Kanter was third with 182 points 
(19 first-place votes).
Players were awarded five points for each first-place vote, three points for each second-place vote and 
one point for each third-place vote.  To be eligible for the award, players had to have come off the bench 
in more games than they started.
Crawford came off the bench in 74 of his 79 appearances and averaged 14.2 points and 2.3 assists in 
26.9 minutes in all games, helping the Clippers (53-29) post their fourth straight 50-win season.  
He recorded 33 games with 15 or more points off the bench, third most in the NBA behind the 
Denver Nuggets’ Will Barton (38) and the New Orleans Pelicans’ Ryan Anderson (36).  
As a starter, Crawford scored at least 30 points in four of five games.  
Crawford also ranked second in the NBA in free throw percentage (90.4).
A 16-year veteran, Crawford previously won the Kia NBA Sixth Man Award in 2009-2010 with 
the Atlanta Hawks and in 2013-14 with the Clippers.  
When Crawford was honored for the first time as a Clipper, he joined Kevin McHale, Ricky Pierce and 
Detlef Schrempf as the only two-time winners.  Crawford is the only player to win the award with
 multiple teams.
As part of its support of the Kia NBA Sixth Man Award, Kia Motors America (KMA) will donate a 
brand new Sorento CUV to the Watts Willowbrook Boys & Girls Club on Crawford’s behalf.  
Kia will present a 2016 Sorento to the charity of choice of each of five 2015-16 year-end award 
winners as part of the Kia NBA Performance Awards.  Following this season, 
Kia will have donated a total of 43 new vehicles to charitable organizations since its support 
of the NBA’s prestigious honors began in 2008.

PlayerTeam1st Place (5 Pts)2nd Place (3 Pts)3rd Place (1 Pt)Total Points
Jamal CrawfordL.A. Clippers512317341
Andre IguodalaGolden State333518288
Enes KanterOklahoma City192027182
Will BartonDenver152120158
Evan TurnerBoston371046
Ryan AndersonNew Orleans46543
Jeremy LinCharlotte16730
Ed DavisPortland15121
Dennis SchröderAtlanta12617
Tristan ThompsonCleveland2616
Shaun LivingstonGolden State147
J.J. BareaDallas125
Boris DiawSan Antonio125
Zach LaVineMinnesota114
Darren CollisonSacramento13
Allen CrabbePortland11
Jrue HolidayNew Orleans11
Patrick PattersonToronto11
Mirza TeletovicPhoenix11

Below is the all-time list of winners:
1982-83   Bobby Jones, Philadelphia 76ers
1983-84   Kevin McHale, Boston Celtics
1984-85   Kevin McHale, Boston Celtics
1985-86   Bill Walton, Boston Celtics
1986-87   Ricky Pierce, Milwaukee Bucks
1987-88   Roy Tarpley, Dallas Mavericks
1988-89   Eddie Johnson, Phoenix Suns
1989-90   Ricky Pierce, Milwaukee Bucks
1990-91   Detlef Schrempf, Indiana Pacers
1991-92   Detlef Schrempf, Indiana Pacers
1992-93   Clifford Robinson, Portland Trail Blazers
1993-94   Dell Curry, Charlotte Hornets
1994-95   Anthony Mason, New York Knicks
1995-96   Toni Kukoc, Chicago Bulls
1996-97   John Starks, New York Knicks
1997-98   Danny Manning, Phoenix Suns
1998-99   Darrell Armstrong, Orlando Magic
1999-00   Rodney Rogers, Phoenix Suns
2000-01   Aaron McKie, Philadelphia 76ers
2001-02   Corliss Williamson, Detroit Pistons
2002-03   Bobby Jackson, Sacramento Kings
2003-04   Antawn Jamison, Dallas Mavericks
2004-05   Ben Gordon, Chicago Bulls
2005-06   Mike Miller, Memphis Grizzlies
2006-07   Leandro Barbosa, Phoenix Suns
2007-08   Manu Ginobili, San Antonio Spurs
2008-09   Jason Terry, Dallas Mavericks
2009-10   Jamal Crawford, Atlanta Hawks
2010-11   Lamar Odom, Los Angeles Lakers
2011-12   James Harden, Oklahoma City Thunder
2012-13   J.R. Smith, New York Knicks
2013-14   Jamal Crawford, Los Angeles Clippers
2014-15   Lou Williams, Toronto Raptors
2015-16   Jamal Crawford, Los Angeles Clippers

No hay comentarios.:

Publicar un comentario