Mr. Clutch

Mr. Clutch

Clutch Store

jueves, 8 de febrero de 2018

#Tacleando La NFL: Eagles se llevan el Super Bowl y la NFL repartes sus premios...

Philadelphia Eagles quarterback NICK FOLES was voted the winner of the Pete Rozelle Trophy, awarded to the Super Bowl LII Most Valuable Player. 
Foles completed 28 of 43 pass attempts for 373 yards with three touchdowns and one interception for a 106.1 passer rating. He is the third quarterback to start and win the Super Bowl after starting three or fewer games in the regular season, joining DOUG WILLIAMS (Washington, Super Bowl XXII) and JEFF HOSTETLER (New York Giants, Super Bowl XXV). 
Foles, who also had a one-yard touchdown reception from tight end TREY BURTON, is the first player in NFL history with a touchdown pass and a touchdown catch in a Super Bowl. He is the only quarterback in NFL history to have a 100+ passer rating in each of his first four career postseason starts (minimum 20 attempts per game).
Foles threw the game-winning 11-yard touchdown pass to tight end ZACH ERTZwith 2:21 remaining in the fourth quarter. 
The award is chosen by a panel of 16 comprised of members of the Pro Football Writers Association of America, selected members of the electronic broadcast media and by fans interactively through the National Football League’s official website, 

The night before the New England Patriots and the Philadelphia Eagles meet in Super Bowl LII, the National Football League handed out awards from the 2017 season at NFL HONORS – a two-hour primetime awards special recognizing the best players, performances and plays. The show will air nationally tonight at 9 PM ET/PT on NBC.
In addition, the newest PRO FOOTBALL HALL OF FAME class was announced and introduced during the show with the Class of 2018 appearing on stage at Northrop at the University of Minnesota.
The full list of awards and winners include:
AP Most Valuable PlayerTom BradyNew England Patriots
AP Coach of the Year Sean McVayLos Angeles Rams
AP Comeback Player of the YearKeenan AllenLos Angeles Chargers
AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by MicrosoftTodd GurleyLos Angeles Rams
AP Defensive Player of the YearAaron DonaldLos Angeles Rams
AP Offensive Rookie of the Year Alvin KamaraNew Orleans Saints
AP Defensive Rookie of the YearMarshon LattimoreNew Orleans Saints
AP Assistant Coach of the YearPat ShurmurMinnesota Vikings
Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award Luke KuechlyCarolina Panthers
Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by NationwideJ.J. WattHouston Texans
Deacon Jones AwardChandler JonesArizona Cardinals
FedEx Air Player of the YearCarson WentzPhiladelphia Eagles
FedEx Ground Player of the YearTodd GurleyLos Angeles Rams
Salute To Service Award Presented by USAAAndre RobertsAtlanta Falcons
Bridgestone Elite Performance Play of the YearMinnesota Vikings – Minneapolis Miracle
Courtyard's Greatness on the Road AwardDeshaun WatsonHouston Texans
Castrol EDGE Clutch Performer of the YearDrew Brees​New Orleans Saints
Built Ford Tough Offensive Line of the YearPhiladelphia Eagles Offensive Line
Don Shula NFL High School Coach of the Year AwardRob GarrettCrenshaw High School
Celebration of the YearPhiladelphia Eagles' Electric Slide
Game Changer presented by Secret DeodorantSam Gordon

No hay comentarios.:

Publicar un comentario